The Mouse I share my room with

Nothing beats the happiness of a semester that has just ended. No really, it’s been a tough semester and I know I’ve grown stronger with the end of this one. It is no less than a war fighting assignments, projects and the one and half hour long lectures every semester. Engineering is no funny business. I’ve cried for hours struggling with the academics, I have tried hard at every lab exam I had to attend, noting down values I wouldn’t understand, practicing math equations I would hardly follow, but I tried. I’ve learned a lot from my eighteen year old self in the first semester who did not have much to look forward to but still clinged on to the little hope he had and religiously did his academics, studied till late at night and woke up at 6:30 in the morning to catch an hour and a half long metro to college and gave a dreadful exam where he was asked to implement a clock on Verilog he had no idea of and then went on to implement fancy muxes on a breadboard and made it through his final lab exam. I have no idea how I did it, may be the fact that I was done with one of my eight semesters made me happy. But I know it’ll continue to empower me. And I always pray to God to give me enough strength to fight all such wars in the future and never stop learning. Because learning is the only way we’re going to get better.

So while I had paid for a single seater this semester, I have been provided one with a little mouse running around eating my almonds. I used to try real hard getting him out of my room. Onions, deodorants (I don’t know why I used that), and every possible home remedy you name and I have tried. But that is one hell of a resilient (or stubborn?) mouse that simply wouldn’t go. And now I’ve just gotten so accustomed to him being around that I just cannot get a mice poison from the market to kill him. He’s sorta cute. Anyway I haven’t been able to make illustrations for almost a month now owing to my busy schedule due to my multiple projects, final assignments, photoshoots (I’ll let you know why I have been working on them)  and exams. But I will be back to business. So let the December begin.

Sneak peek into the pictures I did with Savi for her college magazine.

IMG_20151202_120917

 

IMG_5384

 

Love and Light,

The Effeminare ❤

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Mouse I share my room with

  1. Loving that waistcoat and your shooooes, I want to get a closeup of your shooes! Your title made me laugh, i cant believe you are now friends with your mouse and cant kill it, your story with your mouse should be made into a cartoon, its that cute!
    Well looking forward to some illustrations soooooon and glad you survived the semester! ( :
    Ps my new fashion TV show is now online, take a look when you have a moment, would be great to have your feedback: https://myfashionslashlife.wordpress.com/2015/12/14/watch-my-silverbird-tv-fashion-special-with-biki-john-part-1/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey thank you so much. I’ll post the close up of my shoes sometime and am also done with some new illustrations. Posting them soon.

      And congratulations on the channel. That is pretty huge. Will check it out as soon as I get a better Wi-Fi connection. And thanks again for stopping by. Have a great weekend. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

