|| The New Ways ||

So I’m writing this post after quite a while since I posted the last one, and  I’ll tell you why. Lately I’ve been trying to focus on learning new things. I’ve been experimenting with a couple of new ways of making my art look more mature and defined. I’m trying to make my vision clearer and making sure that I don’t get lost in the dark. I want to focus on reading for a while now. A couple of days back, I had a little conversation with someone and I realized how stagnant I’ve become and that perhaps in some ways my writing is lacking elements that a good piece of article usually has. I want to focus on writing about the beauty that lies in the simple things in life. I want to be more versatile. And I am trying to also keep up with the academics in college. I don’t think I’ve mentioned this in my posts earlier, but I’m an Electronics and Communication engineering student. In a lot of ways I’ve felt so detached from the course since the very beginning, but I’ve also learned a lot. I didn’t like my course one bit the very first semester. I would try and just run away every time I’d get a chance. I still don’t understand much in class, but what doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger. I’ve learned the importance of deadlines, the amount of talented people we’re all surrounded with, and more importantly the importance of hard work. I can actually go on and on about the past two years, but we’ll do that some other time.

Getting back, since I’m experimenting, you’ll get to see some variety in my illustrations in the coming days. And therefore, ‘The Effeminare’ series might go a little slow for a while now. The story is going to take a lot of interesting turns, and I’m going to try and make them a lot more beautiful and slick, which means I’ll need time since I also have to get my academics a little on track. 😉

Anyways, I’ve made a lot of illustrations in the weekend that just went by. It was Shraddha’s birthday on the 3rd of October and I made this illustration of hers in her pretty blue dress.

LilMiss

I also ended up making this fashion illustration, something very much in the lines of Shamekh Bluwi (I’m obsessed with his work!). I think I will be making more of these for a while.

FI

Peace in. 🙂

3 Replies to “|| The New Ways ||”

    1. Hey thanks! 🙂 Like I said, I will be making a lot of quintessential digital art, so I will make more like the one I made in the end.
      About the course, it’s not the teaching. I’m thankfully blessed with an institute much ahead in technology relative to a lot of institutes in here. It’s the subject itself. I don’t like coding, and not that I haven’t given it a try. I am just not made for it. As of now, I’m done with almost 60% of it, so I am going to stick to it but focus a lot more on doing what I like.

      Like

Leave a Reply

