Happy Independence Day!

Unity1

Because it is taking us way too long to realize that we’re in fact brothers from the same mother. So I’ve been keeping a track of the recent Humans Of New York’s pictures by Brandon Stanton and I couldn’t be happier with his pictures from Pakistan. It makes me so happy to see the way Pakistan is finally being seen by people as any other country in the world where people do live happily and explosions aren’t exactly happening all around all the time. I often speak to my friends from Pakistan and that’s exactly how I got rid of the kind of image that I had of this beautiful country.  A very Happy Independence Day to both the countries. Let’s not hate our own people. We’re together in this. Hoping that we someday get back to being the way we used to be.

Peace in.

Leave a Reply

