| Summer with my Girls |

Smoke1

And as my exams came to a close, I had bigger plans. 😉 So my girlfriends and I ran into Hauz Khas village for a much needed mini-getaway. And what better place to celebrate than having chilled beer with dahi kebabs at My Bar. Summers are officially in and we obviously had to dress super well for the same. When I think of summers, the first set of colors that pop into my mind are mint, yellow, orange, pink, turquoise, green, blue and loads and loads of white to balance the color blast.

Men are mostly scared of trying colors a little more than women usually are. The safest way to dress classy during summers is a solid colored shirt with khaki colored chinos. Chinos are the best thing to own, since they are versatile. Invest on a well tailored, well fitted pair of chinos and you’re good to go for the summers as well as the winters. Linen and cotton are my favorite fabrics during summers. They are comfortable and absorb a lot of the sweat. I’d really recommend getting a good deodorant for the summers, since it’d keep you from smelling and also make you feel more confident. And yes, an undershirt is a necessity. They absorb most of the sweat and let your shirt’s fabric be safe and pretty. Buy an undershirt that is your size and a little longer in length so that you can tuck it all in well into your pants. If you’re into having a little fun with colors, get some colored chino shorts too. They’re fun and you could simply wear them with a crisp white shirt. Also printed shirts are super amazing and you can very well invest in one or more (depending on the size of your pocket) for the summers. My personal favorites are the tribal-printed ones and the florals.

DSC02045

DSC02038

DSC01959

My bar has really got an amazing ambiance. Loved the place. The food is great, you get to drink well and it doesn’t even burn a hole in your pocket.

Women can obviously do a super load of things when it’s summer time. From quirky accessories to colorful dresses and mad prints. And yes go-comfy during summers. Opt for a comfortable set of palazzos, culottes, patialas, and A-line skirts. White shirts work well for women too. But you guys can as well opt for a circular necked white-top or the classic peter-pan collar. I love boat-necks. A simple boat-necked dress can work super-well for an official outing too.

Now moving on to what we wore for our day at Hauz Khas Village. So I was wearing a mosaic printed shirt by KOOVS and a pair of denim shorts. The denim shorts are in fact thrifted. They used to be long-line regular denims which I had bought when I was in my sixth grade. I had them cut-short without even having to alter the waist, since they fit me like a dream. 😛
A pair of tan dress-shoes completed the look.

Edit3

DSC02009

Apurba wore a pair of printed navy blue palazzos with a simple black top and silver jhumkas. I love jhumkas and I love how they worked so well with the entire look. Prerna wore a pretty blue top she bought from Lifestyle. I loved its sleeves and this one had a jacket like tailoring at the front. She paired them with a pair of Chinos and loafers.
Duet

rotate

Apu

DSC01933

DSC01985

Where we had our chicken momos. 😛

Grafitti

Had never seen a graffiti as big and as beautifully done in India as this one.

So get set to rock this summer with style. And as they say, “If you can’t be better than your competition, dress better than him/her”. 😛

Peace in.

Leave a Reply

