Occupied Unoccupied


Took this pretty picture of the leaves and those bright red flowers at the Humayun Tomb, New Delhi. If you’re in Delhi, you have to visit this place. It’s beautiful!

    People! Firstly. I’m genuinely sorry for not being able to update my blogs for a long time now. Not that I’ve not been writing the last couple of days, but I’ve been writing way too much for other people than I have been for Effeminare. There’s been a lot happening since I last updated the blog. So *Drum rolls* and yes, I’ve been interning finally. And more importantly it’s a fashion internship with KOOVS as a Style Ambassador. I will slowly and steadily reveal more about it in the coming days. But as of now you can get a little faint idea of what I’ve done from my Instagram and Facebook Feeds. I’ve posted my work there, and you are absolutely welcome to go check out my work and give me some love. ^_^

_BUN7295

Picture with the Bride. How pretty does she look! *_*

So let’s start with where I had left this. Firstly around the second week of March I had the opportunity to go and visit my mum’s hometown Bhubaneswar. It was so so so so good and I felt like never returning. It was a wedding and there were not too many people (which seldom happens given the fact that we are a joint family). I got to do a lot of shopping for the wedding and bought a new pair of Kolhapuris. I wore a cotton dhoti with little orange weaving in the borderline of the cloth. A green Sambalpuri ikat kurta and a reddish-ocher kantha jacket. I had loads of good food (obviously) given that my maternal grand father has a little workplace where he makes loads and loads of the most amazing Indian (and mostly Odiya) desserts. It’s like I am in a candy land when I’m in Bhubaneswar. Absolute bliss. :’)

And then once I was back, a slew of assignments popped up which have occupied me till now. I had the orientation that I had to attend for the internship which took me to LetsIntern Office. There office is a beauty by the way! Also that week, I got to attend Pearl Academy of Fashion’s fest, where I felt like the most under-dressed complex torn individual ever. It was like walking into the sets of Splitsvilla. Almost everybody was fit and everybody was well dressed. I had my staple Dell bag which is not actually as fashionable, but I had my Artist At Work session at Aasra before that and I had way too many things to carry, so you now know why I had that bag. And guess what! I got to see Kanan Gill’s amazing show! LIVE! He is obviously very cute and extremely funny. He is a package. Period. Also there was this amazing show by Mustafa Zahid. I know he’s married but hell yeah, he’s hot! And an amazing singer. He had the entire crowd drooling to his beautiful songs. Wow!

Mustafa Zahid looking very hot. And then he also sings well.
Like OMG! ^_^

Last week my uncle, aunt and her kids were here in Delhi and you know what, there’s no one who can replace the happiness of being with your family. It’s better than any therapy in the world and the most fulfilling experience of all. I haven’t been able to go back home (or Jharli to be precise. Yes that’s where my parents live. :P) and just being able to meet them and visit all these cool places and talking to them is like the best feeling ever.

Aaaaaaaaaaaand. Ahem! Guess where I went this week. *Amazon India Fashion Week* ^_^ I got to touch those clothes by Manish Arora and Gauri and Nainika. They’re absolute genius!

Harper’s Bazaar India Collection on display at AIFW

Peace in.

Leave a Reply

